My Reading in Progress List

If you are an avid reader like myself, I’m fairly certain that you have a collection of books, be it physical or in e-book format.  In my case, I have both :-).

Well this is my list of books I have started reading, but for one reason or another, have not finished yet.

1. Mistborn: The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson.

Hero of AgesThis is the final book in the Mistborn trilogy, an epic fantasy with one of the most original and complex world building I have ever read and have a kick-ass heroine. I have finished the first two books in the Mistborn Series – The Final Empire and The Well of Ascension and hopefully I’ll finish this one too.

2. The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

The Name of the WindThis is Rothfuss first novel and have been listed as one of the greatest fantasy books at various sites. The story is engaging once you start reading it, and very atmospheric. But I think I have to re-read this one even though my reader tells me I’m halfway through with it just to familiarize myself again with the fantastic world the author has created.

3. Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett

Good OmensThe unlikely conspiracy between age-old adversaries to stop the apocalypse.  This novel is hilarious.  I really need to download this one for my reader so I could finally know what happened in the end.  When I stopped reading, I was just at the part where they have discovered they have misplaced the anti-Christ.

4. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

The Book ThiefI’ve picked this novel because I was intrigued. It’s very interesting, for one it was narrated by Death.  I haven’t really gone far into reading this as I was distracted by the other books I’m reading, but I’ll get back to this definitely.

5. The Lord of the Fading Lands by C. L. Wilson

Lord of the Fading LandsThis is the first novel in the Tairen Soul series and I found this one when I was looking for something to read that is similar to The Lord of the Rings or The Guild Hunter series, I can’t remember which one :-).  I really can’t say this is similar to those novels except it is in the same fantasy genre.  The magic system is interesting though and it has a lot of complicated and well fleshed out characters.  Plus you get a huge cat with wings and violet eyes.

Leave a Reply

